The Westchester Urban County Council was established for the administration of housing and community development grants as an urban county consortium. It is made up of the mayors and supervisors, or their designees, of each member community of the consortium. 

The consortium is currently comprised of 30 towns, villages, and cities of the 45 jurisdictions in Westchester County. See map of the consortium. To belong, each community enters into a separate cooperation agreement with Westchester County. The Department of Planning Division of Housing and Community Development serves as the administrator of the consortium programs. The council meets approximately four times a year.
For further information, contact Blanca Lopez by phone at (914) 995-4007or by e-mail at .