crotonreservoirThe Northern Westchester Watershed Committee (NWWC) is Westchester’s forum to oversee implementation of the historic Memorandum of Agreement (MOA). It' an avenue within which the 12 Westchester County municipalities that have land area within the New York City Watershed can discuss issues related to watershed protection and local involvement. Any program or activity undertaken to protect drinking water quality for New York City’s residents has a direct impact on each of these twelve communities.

Septic Pumpout Data Review
The NWWC is working with the Department of Planning to review septic pumpout data and learn more about septic systems throughout the Croton Watershed. The Draft Septic Pumpout Data Review Presentation summarizes this initial data review.

Meeting Schedule
The committee meets on every fourth Tuesday of each month at various locations in the Croton watershed, unless otherwise decided.

The NWWC is composed of the chief elected official (or their appointed designee) of each of the twelve municipalities.

NWWC municipalities, including Westchester County

 Town of Bedford
 Town of Cortlandt
 Town of Harrison
 Town of Lewisboro
 Town of Mount Pleasant
 Town of New Castle
 Town of North Castle
 Town of North Salem
 Town of Pound Ridge
 Town of Somers
 Town of Yorktown
 Village/Town of Mount Kisco