nymtc logo
Westchester County is a member of the New York Metropolitan Transportation Council (NYMTC), the Metropolitan Planning Organization for New York City, Long Island and the Lower Hudson valley counties of Westchester, Rockland and Putnam. Every four years NYMTC updates its federally mandated Regional Transportation Plan (RTP), which is a blueprint for federal transportation investments within the NYMTC planning area.  Plan 2050 was released in 2021.

Visit NYMTC's RTP website for more information on Plan 2050.