The Planning Division of the Department of Public Works and Transportation coordinates with other transportation agencies on issues of regional importance. They include:

New York Metropolitan Transportation Council (NYMTC)

New York State Department of Transportation (NYSDOT)

Metropolitan Transportatoin Authority (MTA)

New York State Thruway Authority (NYSTA)

Rockland County Planning and Public Transportation

Putnam County Planning Department

State of Connecticut Department of Transportation (ConnDOT)

Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (PANYNJ)